God is pleased to bless you!

received_1302880809802555Chronicles 17:27 states “Now you have been pleased to bless the house of your servant, that it may continue forever before you, for it is you, O LORD, who have blessed, and it is blessed forever.”

      Everyday as we face different trials and problems, we sometimes forget that there is a Supreme Being waiting for us to call on Him. God wants to bless each and every one of us because He truly loves us. Oftentimes, we focus on how big our problems are and sets aside the truth that God is bigger than any of these circumstances. We rely on our emotions and end up drained from all the tears, fears and frustrations.

       My life verse found in Jeremiah 29:11 says, “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Isn’t it amazing that the Creator of the universe promises us these words? We may not understand some of the things that is happening in our lives, but we have the assurance that all the plans of the Lord for us are perfect. 

     I have been through many trials in life but I believe God has been faithful to sustain me.  During those times that I still don’t have a deeper relationship with the Lord, I try to find solutions on my own. I don’t inquire of Him, nor ask wisdom for the decisions I make.  I only turn to Him as my last resort, which I believe grieves His heart. Human being as I am, often I am eaten up by my pride. I refuse to accept help and hesitant to admit I need one. Later on, I would feel helpless and tired of dealing with all the storms that bombards me. With no one to turn to, I surrender everything to the mighty hands of my Creator.

     Draw near to God and He will draw near to you. God gave us freewill to decide for ourselves whether we allow Him to take charge or not. We have to make the first step of drawing near to Him so that He can fully bless us. It is not His will for us to suffer, be sick or experience problems much than that we cannot bear. If only we will learn how to humble ourselves before our God, He will be more than willing to receive us and bless us in all areas of our lives.

God’s blessings go far beyond anything we could ever dream of.

Leave a Reply

